POPA Leadership

Board of Directors

Ray Leyva – Chairman
Terry Black – Vice-Chairman
Leon Brown – Treasurer
Henry Garza – Secretary
James Vandepas – Security Officer
Seth Easley – Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

Alan Jarvis – Chairman
Donald Matthews – Member
Brian Moriguchi – Member

Consistent with the requirements of the National Credit Union Association (NCUA), the POPA FCU Supervisory Committee monitors the Board of Directors (BOD) to ensure sound financial management of the Credit Union.

The Supervisory Committee is a group of volunteers appointed by the Board of Directors. We meet monthly, conduct monetary/loan audits and review complaints regarding business practices. The committee reviews internal and external audit reports for business practice compliance. At least one committee member attends the monthly BOD meeting.

The Supervisor Committee may be contacted by mail:
POPA FCU Supervisory Committee
P.O. Box 7267
Alhambra, CA 91801

Or by Email: Supervisorycommittee@popafcu.org
(please do not send any sensitive or personal information using this email as it is not a secure method of communication) e.g. member or account number, social security, debit card, etc.

Executive Management Team

Raymond Bartus – President/Chief Executive Officer
Benjamin Holguin Jr. – Executive Vice President/Chief Operations Officer
John Christopoulos – Chief Information Officer
Michael Perez – Chief Financial Officer

Senior Management Team

Jessica Molina – Vice President, Member Service & Compliance
Melinda Quan – Vice President, Marketing & Human Resources

Management Team

Lupe Cardenas – Loan Manager
Sylvia Galvan – Accounting Manager
Laura Lara – Collections Manager
Tjayi Malone – Marketing Development Manager
Sylvia Narro – San Dimas Branch Manager
Olga Ramos – Monterey Park Branch Manager
Edgar Rios – Valencia Branch Manager
Sanaz Safamaneshi – Cerritos Branch Manager
Gladys Tufegdzich – Internal Control & Compliance Manager